Every post-Sir Alex Ferguson era Man Utd signing ranked from best to worst

Alexis Sanchez seems set to return to Manchester United whenever the current season comes to a close, and he'll pocket a cool £1.1million when he does so.

The Chilean's loan spell at Inter Milan doesn't look like it will turn into the permanent deal that United want, which will only further emphasise just how bad a decision it was to sign him from Arsenal in a swap deal for Henrikh Mkhitaryan back in January 2018.

And in the week that Robin van Persie has criticised United's transfer dealings in comparison to those of rivals Liverpool, we thought we'd take a look at the players the Red Devils have signed ever since Sir Alex Ferguson's golden era in charge of the club ended in the summer of 2013.

David Moyes, Louis van Gaal, Jose Mourinho and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer have all had access to the Old Trafford coffers since then, and the signings they've made have been of varying quality.

All in all, 32 players have signed for United who have then gone on to make at least one Premier League appearance since Ferguson left.

Here are those signings ranked from best to worst, as we take into account things like value for money and their performance for the club:

1. Bruno Fernandes (2020)

2. Juan Mata (2014)

3. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (2016)

4. Aaron Wan-Bissaka (2019)

5. Harry Maguire (2019)

6. Ander Herrera (2014)

7. Paul Pogba (2016)

8. Victor Lindelof (2017)

9. Anthony Martial (2015)

10. Eric Bailly (2016)

11. Nemanja Matic (2017)

12. Luke Shaw (2014)

13. Fred (2018)

14. Daley Blind (2014)

15. Romelu Lukaku (2017)

16. Odion Ighalo (2020)

17. Daniel James (2019)

18. Marcos Rojo (2014)

19. Sergio Romero (2015)

20. Diogo Dalot (2018)

21. Marouane Fellaini (2013)

22. Memphis Depay (2015)

23. Timothy Fosu-Mensah (2014)

24. Guillermo Varela (2013)

25. Henrikh Mkhitaryan (2016)

26. Victor Valdes (2014)

27. Matteo Darmian (2015)

28. Morgan Schneiderlin (2015)

29. Radamel Falcao (2014)

Source: Read Full Article