English Open snooker live stream: How to watch O’Sullivan, Selby and Trump for free

The English Open is here as the biggest names in snooker battle it out at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes. Mark Selby is back to defend his title, with Ronnie O’Sullivan and Judd Trump also among the competitors this week.

Selby also arrives in a confident mood having recently won the European Masters, beating Martin Gould in the final.

“My form leading up to the tournament wasn’t great,” he said.

“Even getting to the final, I didn’t play fantastically in any of the matches. I just dug in and grafted. Then playing Dave I produced some really good stuff.

“That was probably the best I’ve played before in a final. I’d like to perform like that every time. If I could box up that performance and do it in every final, then you’d be paying a fortune for it.

“Mark Allen had a shot at a double to beat me at 5-3 up in the semi-finals. He only needed the red and it basically went halfway down the pocket and popped out again.

“I went on and pinched the frame and then won the match. If I don’t win that game, I don’t win the English Open, my confidence is low and I probably wouldn’t have won the Scottish Open.

“Snooker is a game of fractions. One ball can turn a match, or in that instance it probably turned my whole season around.”

The English Open runs from Monday, October 12, with the final being played on Sunday, October 18.

Ronnie O’Sullivan makes Novak Djokovic claim after beating Mark Selby
Snooker Triple Crown winners: Who has won most Triple Crown events?
Snooker World Championship results: Ronnie O’Sullivan beats Wilson

How to watch the English Open online and on TV

Live television coverage of the English Open will be shown on Eurosport will be shown on Eurosport in the UK.

The channel is available with Sky, Virgin and BT TV subscriptions.

Those wishing to live stream the action can do so by using the Eurosport Player.

A subcription starts at £6.99 per month but new customers who sign up via Amazon Prime can enjoy a seven-day free trial, with Amazon itself also having a 30-day free trial.

English Open prize money

Winner: £70,000

Runner-up: £30,000

Semi-finals: £20,000

Quarter-finals: £10,000

Last 16: £7,500

Last 32: £4,000

Last 64: £3,000

High break: £5,000

Total: £405,000


Get NOW TV Sky Sports season pass and save 25%
Get BT Sport for HALF PRICE

English Open first round draw

Mark Selby v Fan Zhengyi

Chang Bingyu v Aaron Hill

Martin O’Donnell v Ashley Carty

Jackson Page v Liang Wenbo

Joe Perry v Riley Parsons

Lukas Kleckers v Hossein Vafaei

Ali Carter v Jamie Clarke

Mitchell Mann v Liam Highfield

David Grace v Paul S Davison

Scott Donaldson v Andy Hicks

Barry Pinches v Andrew Higginson

Stephen Maguire v Sunny Akani

Rod Lawler v Farakh Ajaib

Zhou Yuelong v Chris Wakelin

David Lilley v Eden Sharav

Shaun Murphy v Robert Milkins

Mark Allen v Mark King

Gerard Greene v Robbie Williams

Kurt Maflin v Peter Devlin

Jordan Brown v Lee Walker

Yan Bingtao v Alan McManus

Martin Gould v Steven Hallworth

Anthony McGill v Sam Craigie

Noppon Saengkham v Oliver Lines

Lei Peifan v Brandon Sargeant

Barry Hawkins v Igor Figueiredo

Soheil Vahedi v Joe O’Connor

David Gilbert v Rory McLeod

Daniel Wells v Mark Davis

Zhao Xintong v Pang Junxu

Tian Pengfei v Mark Joyce

Neil Robertson v Lyo Haotian

Judd Trump v Louis Heathcote

Amine Amiri v Yuan Sijun

Michael Holt v Jimmy White

Zak Surety v Lu Ning

Mark Williams v Allan Taylor

Simon Lichtenberg v Anthony Hamilton

Gary Wilson v Iulian Boiko

Ricky Walden v Billy Joe Castle

Nigel Bond v Ashley Hugill

Graeme Dott v Alex Ursenbacher

Ben Woollaston v Alex Borg

Stuart Bingham v Fergal O’Brien

Xu Si v Ken Doherty

Matthew Selt v Jamie Wilson

Gao Yang v Kacper Filipiak

Kyren Wilson v Dominic Dale

John Higgins v James Cahill

Fraser Patrick v Connor Benzey

Jimmy Robertson v Chen Zifan

Peter Lines v Luo Honghao

Ding Junhui v Si Jiahui

Ian Burns v Luca Brecel

Tom Ford v Xiao Guodong

Jamie Jones v Duane Jones

Sean Maddocks v Ben Hancorn

Thepchaiya Un-Nooh v Stuart Carrington

Jak Jones v Elliot Slessor

Jack Lisowski v Li Hang

Michael White v Zhao Jianbo

Matthew Stevens v Jamie O’Neill

Ryan Day v Mark Lloyd

Ronnie O’Sullivan v Brian Ochoiski

This article contains affiliate links, which means we may receive a commission on any sales of products or services we write about. This article was written completely independently, see more details here

Source: Read Full Article